New York SBDC Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the New York State Small Business Development Center is a collective of leaders in the industrial, government and educational sectors across the state. We value the time each of these men and women spend in offering us their unique perspectives on the issues facing small business owners across the state.


Oliver L. Kardos
SVP and Business Banking Sales Leader
Albany, NY

Vice Chairperson

Raymond Nowicki
Managing Member
Nowicki and Company, CPAs LLP
Buffalo, NY


State Director/Secretary

Mr. Brian Goldstein, State Director, New York State SBDC
Albany, NY

Ms. Mary Hoffman, Associate State Director, New York State SBDC
Albany, NY

Ex-Officio Members

Dan Rickman, Project Officer, Small Business Administration
Syracuse, NY

Robert Andrews
President Morse Manufacturing
E. Syracuse, NY

Lee Borland
Borland Product Development, Inc.
Speculator, NY


Dave Borland
Burst Marketing
Troy, NY
Jeffrey Boyce
Director of Research-Supported Economic Development
RF of SUNY, Office of the Executive Vice President
Albany, NY
Shirley Felder
Sullivan County First Refuse and Recycling, Inc.
Woodbourne, NY
William Kahn
CPA, Partner
Albany, NY
Loretta Kaminsky
Williamsville, NY
Patrick MacKrell
New York Business Development Corporation
Albany, NY
Brad Rosenstein
Jack's Oyster House
Albany, NY
Ronald Thomas
Vice President of Administration and Finance/COO
York College
Jamaica, NY
John Wicke
Persone Staffing
Massena, NY
Kevin Wilcox
Assistant Vice President and Controller
University at Albany
Albany, NY